Since 1996, graduates have made it a tradition to support the Class Gift Fund, one of Northeastern’s largest scholarship funds.

The Northeastern tradition is that graduates make a parting gift that leaves behind a lasting impact and gives other students the opportunity to succeed. Class of 2020 graduates are asked to commemorate their graduation year by donating $20.20 to the Class Gift. No matter the size of your contribution, the Class Gift is special because it is for students, from students.

Commemorate your graduation and support a special fund that is for students, from students. Leave your legacy as the largest giving graduating class.

Donate to 2020!

Class Gift Scholarship

The Class Gift Fund is one of the largest scholarship funds at NEIU. Do you believe you are the next lucky recipient of the Class Gift Scholarship? We are currently awarding up to six student scholarships each year at $400 per award.

Download or pick up a Class Gift Scholarship application from the Office of Alumni Relations. 

Apply for the Class Gift Scholarship

2019 Class Gift Honor Roll

Since its beginning, graduating seniors have participated in the Class Gift to raise funds for student scholarships. Your gift gives other Northeastern Illinois University students the opportunity to succeed. Thank you for leaving your legacy at Northeastern Illinois University.

"I can focus more on my schoolwork & spend less time working. This scholarship will all me to continue to strive for academic excellence & I will be able to fully pay off my tuition for this semester." -Samran Mirza, Fall 2019 and Spring 2020 Scholarship Recipient

"This scholarship will not only be able to help me financially, but it will also lift a heavy burden that will no longer trigger my anxiety." -Jose Galicia, Summer 2019 and Fall 2019 Scholarship Recipient

"Receiving this scholarship give me strength, encouragement and motivation to keep working hard to accomplish all my goals." -Yadira Alonzo, Fall 2018 and Spring 2019 Scholarship Recipient

"You are giving me the opportunity to have a better future." -Daniela A., Spring 2018 and Fall 2018 Scholarship Recipient

Deontae Allen, Class Gift Scholarship Recipient & Committee, Fall 2019

Kelvin Trejo, Class Gift Scholarship Recipient & Committee, Fall 2019

Jose Galicia, Class Gift Scholarship Recipient & Committee, Summer 2019-Fall 2019

Daniela Arriaga, Class Gift Committee, Spring 2018-Spring 2019

Yadira Alonzo, Class Gift Scholarship Recipient & Committee, Fall 2018-Spring 2019

Samran Mirza, Class Gift Scholarship Recipient & Committee, Fall 2019-Spring 2020

Maricruz Peligo, Class Gift Scholarship Recipient & Committee, Spring 2019

John Rayburn Jr - Class Gift Commencement Speaker, Fall 2019

Jessica Parks-Morris

Nermina Tanovic

Lilyanna Lebron

Joseph Winfield

Academic Affairs

Alpha Psi Lambda

Gamma Phi Omega

Phi Iota Alpha

Sandra L. Watson-Smith

Beatriz C. Rodriguez

Roxana Martinez

Laura Zuniga

Caren A. Krolikiewicz

Irene Rojas

Adriana Delgado

Brenda Gordillo

Orlando Alvarado

Tracy Kim

Dan A. Lewis

Nellie Marquez

Elizabeth Ramirez

Ceylan Durmus

Brandt J. Ronald

Adrienne R. Scott

Presiliana Aburto

Andrea Brow

Nicholas L. Miller

Melanny Buitron

Naufih Patel

Letitia Epps

Olga Marx

Ann H. Almeda

Shirley Caruso

Laura Wagner

Hannah Daramjee

Lissette Madrigal

Aoko Omwony-Hope

Veronica Diaz

Katherine Shah

Nicole Hembree

Constance A. Dolejs

LaShonda Tate

Brigitte Martinez

Jorge Castrejon

Jasmin Martinez

Nicoleta Girloanta

Sitwat Salman

Tatyana Bezinska

Dale Degillo

John G. Casey

Emily Almodovar

Ellie Starks

Farhan Saleem

Gabriella Claborn

Yuridia Morales

Elda Salazar

Mariana Pajares

Jennifer A. Lee

Marilyn Ecford

Jeffrey D. Wyse

Sheila Wyse 

Paul Leng

Uriel Saldivar

Huma Fatima

Haiyang Zhu

Leontine E. Murphy

Jeanine Caughlin

Anthony L. Antonacci

Peggy A.

Karl D. Ulrich

Itsuko Mizuno

Jody Stadler

Audrey I. Sanderson

James Broderick

Gerald A. Krajewski

Leone M. McDermott

Michael T. Nash

Michael Sinner

Ashley K. Agron

Travis Hastings

Rosario Lopez

Flor Jimenez

Kevin Coleman

Diana Bizgu

Eric Johnson

Melisew Mengsitie

Ina L. Bassler

Jillian Connely

Lili Marinova

Modesto Echezarreta

Catherine Gonzalez

Dian Jancic

Jessica McBride

Michelle Guerrero

Jessica R. Rodzen

Steve Alvarez

Linda Lopez

Karina Bran

Sean Casey

Boris Lara

Rose Silvera

Gerardo Gonzalez

Allison Simpson

Andrea Kwitowski

Chris Mourtookis

Ronald Uruchima

Ana Vargas

Casey Guerra

Kathleen Conniff

Lorena Gasca

Elisa Juarez Lopez

Erika Chavez

Sara Akbarshahi

Kayla Williams

Joseph Talia

Martin Davis

Marion Tellez

Azra Kamencic

Lucas Korengold

Catherine Zanotti

Glorimar Palos-Arroyo

Perla Sonora

Stefan Palf

Guadalupe Recendez

Patrick Downey

Melvin Coleman

Thien Ngiyen

Ancella Raburn

Jaroslaw Halatek

Guadalupe Lopez

Anne Giltbolyer

Sharon Wentz

Lizette Medina

Ali Sandonva

Diana Sirb

Michael Williams

Susan Landwer

Emanuel Cruz

Joe A. Rodriguez

Emily M. Gallagher

Robert C. Goldman

Lamont Holifield

Steve A. Steidmann

Abdul Abbas

Andy Carrizales

Lenore Pettinger

Umama Fakher

Glen Waltrip

Edward Ritthamel

Jon C. Grettie



Class Gift Giving History

As of Dec. 28, 2019, the Class Gift Scholarship fund has been given over 190 gifts and raised $4,751 for the year. Let's keep up the great work!

Class Year


Total Class Gift