University Leadership

Together with Northeastern Illinois University President Gloria J. Gibson, the executive team oversees the implementation of the University's Strategic Plan by providing leadership in specific operational areas. Organized to promote the University's mission, individually and collectively they support student learning, teaching and research, optimize and secure financial resources, and engage the broader community.

Gloria J. Gibson, Ph.D., President

Andrea Evans, Ph.D., Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Terry C. Mena, Ph.D., Vice President and Dean of Students for Student Affairs
Manish Kumar, Vice President for Finance and Administration
Liesl Downey, Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Kimberley Buster-Williams, Ph.D., Vice President for Enrollment Management
Suleyma Perez, Ph.D., Senior Executive Director for Government Relations
Shireen Roshanravan, Ph.D., Executive Director of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
G. A. Finch, General Counsel
Mike Wenz, Ph.D., Executive Director of University Budgets