Express your pride in our students and faculty by showing your support  ... 

  • of the success of our students
  • the research they do
  • and our accomplished and committed faculty who guide them

Express your pride in our students and faculty this Proud to Be NEIU Day by showing your support as we launch our $150,000 campaign to support our students on the CUSP of success.


The CAS Undergraduate Scholars Program (CUSP) supports student research opportunities we know prepare our students for success after graduation.

Student with microscope conducting research
Here’s just one example: 

Learn more about our campaign

All aboard!

Join the College of Arts and Sciences' (CAS) Mission of Supporting Students on the CUSP (College Undergraduate Scholars Program) of Success

$150,000 campaign to support student success



Empowering Students and Transforming Lives

Each year the CAS funds dozens of student-faculty research projects and sends our students to national conferences to present their research, experiencing achievements that in many cases they never thought possible. Not only do these opportunities build confidence and capacity in our students, they help them realize they can positively impact the world through the learning and research they are doing with CAS faculty— and they routinely win awards at these conferences, receiving recognition for their work and standing out from students from all over the nation!

The CAS wants not just to sustain but expand these opportunities which are so central to the development of our students on the CUSP of success. A defining opportunity our undergraduate students enjoy in the CAS at Northeastern, distinguishing us from many other universities, is the ability to work with our world-class faculty on high-level research projects with real-world impact.

We know these research opportunities are high-impact experiences that transform our students from consumers of knowledge into producers of knowledge, preparing them for post-graduate pursuits that position them to take part in developing solutions to the challenges we face as a world, uniting their personal success with vital social purpose.

Engaging in research with our faculty enables our students to attend top graduate schools and pursue meaningful careers.

Our students dream big, so we’re dreaming big too. We are working to raise funds at a level not attempted or realized in the past. You are invited to join us in the mission of realizing these dreams! We plan to raise $150,000 between now and Dec. 31, 2024, to help create a sustainable funding stream to support student research projects, student conference travel, and more!

Student in a science lab

Thanks to our Donors!

Emanuel (Manny) Cruz 
Robert Levendosky
Patti and James Elliott
Nichole Soto
Martii Kuznicki
Keith Arntson
Valerie Olson
Chris Corso
Sonia McCallum
Terrie Albano
Reginald Grigsby
Dina Barsotti
Dragana Vasic
Shannon Glass
Martin Davis
Amanda Smith

Jennifer Slate
Kim Ambriz 
Aneta Galary
Laurie Fuller 
Jon Hageman
Denana Miodragovic
Linda Rueckert
Lidia Filus
Tim Barnett
Shayne Pepper 
Nancy Wrinkle
Pam Geddes 
Andrew Brake 
Jeanine Ntihirageza
Cynthia (Cyndi) Moran
Sue Mungre
Huu Nguyen
Ryan Poll 
Tracy Luedke 
Stacey Goguen 
Masami Takahashi
Dennis Grammenos
Juan Martinez 
Jorge Cantu

Kip Conwell
Lori Cuevas
Dorina Bizhga
Kenny Beyer
Jeff Wade 
Cassie Martinez 
Niroshi Meegoda
Sandy Vue
Rona Castaneda
Jannica Henry
Bruce Alan Mace 
Brennan Keefe 
David Nissim-Sabat
Robin Wagner
Kate Hahn
MiMi Crespo
Hector Hernandez

Sandra Beyda-Lorie
Shayne Cofer

Current Students
David Farmlant

Retirees (faculty and staff)
John Al Bazi
Charlie Shabica
David Leaman
Laura Sanders
Saba Ayman-Nolley
Melba Rodriguez

Friends of the CAS
David Engblade
Joy Engblade 
Karen Wood
Nick Kosiek
David Van Zytveld 
Liz Johnson 
Gregg Rojewski
Elizabeth Johnson 
Stephanie Masi 
Darren DeMatoff
Jamil Khoury (Silk Road Cultural Center) 
Kosiek Insurance Agency (Nick)
Ray and Helen Johnson 
Nancy Easton 
Manish Kumar
Erika Edmondson
Dolores Voglesonger 
Katie Nelson 
Gary Engblade
Hamid Akbari

Paula Wolff
Marvin Garcia

CAS Leadership Team 
Tim Libretti 
Ken Voglesonger
Amanda Dykema-Engblade

(and those who wish to remain anonymous)