Welcome, new and returning students! For fall and spring semesters, please contact your Graduate Advisor listed below. For summer semester contact both your Advisor and Department Chair.  

College of Arts and Sciences

Graduate Program

Graduate Advisor

Department Chair

Biology, M.S.

Dr. Jorge Cantu

(773) 442-5743

J-CANTU@NEIU.EDU

Dr. John Kasmer

(773) 442-5717

J-KASMER@NEIU.EDu

Chemistry, M.S

Dr. John Albazi

(773) 442-5681

S-ALBAZI@NEIU.EDU

Dr. John Albazi

(773) 442-5681

S-ALBAZI@NEIU.EDU

Communication, Media and Theatre, M.A.

Dr. Seung-Hwan Mun

(773) 442-5868

S-MUN@NEIU.EDU

Dr. Shayne Pepper

(773) 442-5962

s-pepper@neiu.edu 

Computer Science, M.S.

Dr. Ahmed Khaled

(773) 442-4727

A-KHALED@NEIU.EDU

Dr. Marcelo Sztainberg

(773) 442-5750

m-sztainberg@neiu.edu

 

 

English, M.A. (Composition)

Dr. Marcia Buell

(773) 442-5955

M-BUELL@NEIU.EDU

 

Dr. Timothy Barnett

(773) 442-6030

t-barnett1@neiu.edu  

 

 

Dr. Timothy Scherman

(773) 442-5817

T-SCHERMAN@NEIU.EDU

English, M.A. (Literature)

Dr. Ryan Poll

(773) 442-5824

R-POLL@NEIU.EDU

Dr. Timothy Scherman

(773) 442-5817

T-SCHERMAN@NEIU.EDU

Geography & Environmental Studies, M.A.

Dr. Melinda Storie

(773) 442-5697

MS-STORIE@NEIU.EDU

Dr. Erick Howenstine

(773) 442-5647

E-HOWENSTINE@NEIU.EDU

Geographic Information Science (GIS)

Graduate Certificate

Dr. Ting Liu

(773) 442-5645

T-LIU1@NEIU.EDU

Dr. Erick Howenstine

(773) 442-5647

E-HOWENSTINE@NEIU.EDU

Gerontology, M.A.

Dr. Lisa Hollis-Sawyer

(773) 442-5846

L-HOLLISSAWYER@NEIU.EDU

Dr. Amanda Dykema-Engblade

(773) 442-5848

A-DYKEMA-ENGBLADE@NEIU.EDU

Gerontology Senior Advocate

Certificate

Dr. Lisa Hollis-Sawyer

(773) 442-5846

L-HOLLISSAWYER@NEIU.EDU

Dr. Amanda Dykema-Engblade

(773) 442-5848

A-DYKEMA-ENGBLADE@NEIU.EDU

History, M.A.

Dr. Francesca Morgan

(773) 442-5609

f-morgan@neiu.edu

Dr. Charles Steinwedel

(773) 442-5606

C-STEINWEDEL@NEIU.EDU

Latin American Literatures & Cultures, M.A.

Dr. Brandon Bisbey

(773) 442-4622

B-BISBEY@NEIU.EDU          

Dr. Denise Cloonan

(773) 442-4741

D-CLOONAN@NEIU.EDU

Linguistics, M.A.

Dr. Lewis Gebhardt

(773) 442-5835

L-GEBHARDT@NEIU.EDU

Dr. Richard Hallett

(773) 442-5879

R-HALLETT@NEIU.EDU

Mathematics, M.S.

Secondary Education

Dr. Philip Gwanyama

(773) 442-5781

P-GWANYAMA@NEIU.EDU

Dr. Lidia Filus

(773) 442-5784

L-FILUS@NEIU.EDU

Mathematics, M.S.

Applied Mathematics

Dr. Zhonggang Zeng 

(773) 442- 5763

z-zeng@neiu.edu

Dr. Lidia Filus

(773) 442-5784

L-FILUS@NEIU.EDU

Music, M.A.

Dr. Robert Heitzinger

(773) 442-5929

R-HEITZINGER@NEIU.EDU

Dr. Travis Heath

(773) 442-5917

T-HEATH@NEIU.EDU

Political Science, M.A.

Dr. Sophia Mihic

(773) 442-5652

S-Mihic@neiu.edu

Dr. Marshall Thompson

(773) 442-4269

M-THOMPSON4@NEIU.EDU

Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages, M.A. (TESOL)

Dr. Gina Wells

(773) 442-5883

G-WELLS@NEIU.EDU

Dr. Jeanine Ntihirageza

(773) 442-5873

j-ntihirageza@neiu.edu

Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages

Certificate

John Armour, M.A.

(773) 442-4536

J-ARMOUR@NEIU.EDU

Dr. Jeanine Ntihirageza

(773) 442-5873

j-ntihirageza@neiu.edu

Social Work, M.S.W.

Dr. Troy Harden

(773) 442-4765

T-HARDEN@NEIU.EDU

Dr. Job E. Ngwe

(773) 442-4797

J-ngwe@NEIU.EDu

College of Business and Management

Graduate Program

Graduate Advisor

Department Chair

Business Administration, M.B.A.

Dr. Charletta Gutierrez

(773) 442-6128
cf-gutierrez@neiu.edu

Dr. Li

(773) 442-6129

jli@neiu.edu

Accounting, M.S.

Dr. Charletta Gutierrez

(773) 442-6128
cf-gutierrez@neiu.edu

Stijepko Tokic

(773) 442-4757

s-tokic@neiu.edu

The Goodwin College of Education 

Graduate Program

Graduate Advisor

Department Chair

Community and Teacher Leaders, M.A.

Dr. Hua Bai

(773) 442-5248

h-bai@neiu.edu 

Dr. Isaura Pulido

(773) 442-5592

i-pulido1@neiu.edu

 

Clinical Mental Health Counseling, M.A.

Dona Wisniewski (Pre-Program Advisor)

(773) 442-5557

d-wisniewski@neiu.edu

 

Dr. Mei Chen (A-L)

(773) 442-5556

m-chen@neiu.edu

 

Dr. Shedeh Tavakoli

(773) 442-5604

s-tavakoli@neiu.edu

 

Clinical Mental Health Counseling, M.A.

Dona Wisniewski (Pre-Program Advisor)

(773) 442-5557

d-wisniewski@neiu.edu

 

Dr. Zach Bloom (M-Z)

(773) 442-5553

z-bloom@neiu.edu

 

Dr. Shedeh Tavakoli

(773) 442-5604

s-tavakoli@neiu.edu

 Addiction Counseling Certificate  

Dona Wisniewski (Pre-Program Advisor)

(773) 442-5557

d-wisniewski@neiu.edu

 

Dr. Shedeh Tavakoli

(773) 442-5604

s-tavakoli@neiu.edu

 

 

Dr. Shedeh Tavakoli

(773) 442-5604

s-tavakoli@neiu.edu

Couple & Family Counseling Certificate   

   

Dona Wisniewski (Pre-Program Advisor)

(773) 442-5557

d-wisniewski@neiu.edu

 

Dr. Laura Tejada

(773) 442-5521

l-tejada@neiu.edu

 

 

Dr. Shedeh Tavakoli

(773) 442-5604

s-tavakoli@neiu.edu

Elementary Education, M.A.T.

Dr. Amina Chaudhri (A-L)

(773) 442-5368

a-chaudhri@neiu.edu

 

Dr. Amanda Montes (M-Z)

(773) 442-4557

a-montes@neiu.edu

 

Dr. Hector Morales (Program Facilitator)

(773) 442-5376

h-morales3@neiu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Rachel Adeodu

(773) 442-5369

r-adeodu@neiu.edu

 Educational Leadership, M.A.

Higher Education

Dr. Gabriel Cortez

(773) 442-5537

g-cortez@neiu.edu

Dr. Howard Bultinck

(773) 442-5809

h-bultinck@neiu.edu

 

 

 

Educational Leadership, M.A.

School Leadership

Dr. Terry Stirling (A-F, N-Q)

(773) 442-5527

t-stirling@neiu.edu

 

Dr. Ana Gil-Garcia (G-I, R-U)

(773) 442-5525

a-serafin@neiu.edu

 

Dr. Lynn Bush (J-M, V-Z)

(773) 442-5542

l-bush2@neiu.edu

 

 

 

Dr. Howard Bultinck

(773) 442-5809

h-bultinck@neiu.edu

Exercise Science, M.S.

Dr. Moira Stuart

(773) 442-5546

m-stuart@neiu.edu

Dr. James Ball

(773) 442-5581

j-ball@neiu.edu

 

Family Counseling, M.A.

Dona Wisniewski (Pre-Program Advisor)

(773) 442-5557

d-wisniewski@neiu.edu

 

Dr. Laura Tejada

(773) 442-5521

l-tejada@neiu.edu

 

Dr. Shedeh Tavakoli

(773) 442-5604

s-tavakoli@neiu.edu

 

Human Resource Development, M.A.

Dr. Brian Vivona

(773) 442-5595

b-vivona@neiu.edu

Dr. Howard Bultinck

(773) 442-5809

h-bultinck@neiu.edu

Instruction in Language Arts, M.S.

Secondary Education Concentration

Dr. Katy Smith

(773) 442-5329

k-smith1@neiu.edu

Dr. Isaura Pulido

(773) 442-5592

i-pulido1@neiu.edu

Literacy Education, M.A.

Dr. April Nauman

(773) 442-5377

a-nauman@neiu.edu

Dr. Howard Bultinck

(773) 442-5809

h-bultinck@neiu.edu

Middle Level Education, M.A.T.

 Dr. Hector Morales

(773) 442-5376

h-morales3@neiu.edu

Dr. Rachel Adeodu

(773) 442-5369

r-adeodu@neiu.edu

Public Health, M.P.H.

 Dr. Jennifer Banas

(773) 442-5579

j-banas@neiu.edu

Dr. James Ball

(773) 442-5581

jwball@neiu.edu

             Public Health Graduate Certificate

Dr. Jennifer Banas

(773) 442-5579

j-banas@neiu.edu

Dr. James Ball

(773) 442-5581

jwball@neiu.edu

 

Rehabilitation Counseling, M.A.

Dona Wisniewski (Pre-Program Advisor)

(773) 442-5557

d-wisniewski@neiu.edu

 

Dr. Craig Johnston

(773) 442-5554

c-johnston@neiu.edu

 

Dr. Shedeh Tavakoli

(773) 442-5604

s-tavakoli@neiu.edu

 

School Counseling, M.A.

Dona Wisniewski (Pre-Program Advisor)

(773) 442-5557

d-wisniewski@neiu.edu

 

Dr. Ami Camp

(773) 442-5593

a-camp2@neiu.edu

 

Dr. Shedeh Tavakoli

(773) 442-5604

s-tavakoli@neiu.edu

        Secondary Education, M.A.T. and T.L.P                                               

Vanessa J. King (Pre-Program Advisor)

(773) 442-5387

v-king@neiu.edu

 

Dr. Katy Smith, Program Facilitator

(773) 442-5329

k-smith1@neiu.edu

 

 

Dr. Isaura Pulido

(773) 442-5592

i-pulido1@neiu.edu

Secondary Education, M.A.T. and T.L.P.

(English)

Dr. Tim Duggan

(773) 442-5354

t-duggan@neiu.edu

Dr. Isaura Pulido

(773) 442-5592

i-pulido1@neiu.edu

Secondary Education, M.A.T. and T.L.P. 

(Math)

Dr. Anastasia Brelias

(773) 442-4556

a-brelias@neiu.edu

Dr. Isaura Pulido

(773) 442-5592

i-pulido1@neiu.edu

Secondary Education, M.A.T. and T.L.P. 

(History)

Dr. Ru Dawley-Carr

(773) 442-5522

j-dawleycarr@neiu.edu

Dr. Isaura Pulido

(773) 442-5592

i-pulido1@neiu.edu

Secondary Education, M.A.T. and T.L.P.

(Science)

Dr. Huseyin Colak

(773) 442-5363

h-colak@neiu.edu

Dr. Isaura Pulido

(773) 442-5592

i-pulido1@neiu.edu

Special Education, M.A.

LBS 1

Dr. Jody Siker

(773) 442-5580

J-Siker@neiu.edu

Dr. Effie Kritikos

(773) 442-5585

e-kritikos@neiu.edu

Special Education, M.S.

LBS 2

Ebony Jiminez Lee, M.A.

(773) 442-5933

e-jiminezlee@neiu.edu

Dr. Effie Kritikos

(773) 442-5585

e-kritikos@neiu.edu

Teaching and Inquiry, M.S.

Dr. Steven Wolk

(773) 442-5397

s-wolk@neiu.edu

Dr. Rachel Adeodu

(773) 442-5369

r-adeodu@neiu.edu

Urban Community Studies, M.A.

Dr. Zada Johnson

(773) 268-7500

z-johnson@neiu.edu 

Dr. Isaura Pulido

(773) 442-5592

i-pulido1@neiu.edu

The Goodwin College of Education 
Endorsements and Teacher Licensure Program (T.L.P.)

Graduate Program

Graduate Advisor

Department Chair

Bilingual Endorsement

                                                                        

Dr. Maria Teresa Garretón

(773) 442-5364

m-garreton@neiu.edu

Dr. Rachel Adeodu

(773) 442-5369

r-adeodu@neiu.edu

Community and Teacher Leaders

Santiago Tapia, M.A.

(773) 442-5473

s-tapia@neiu.edu

Dr. Isaura Pulido

(773) 442-5592

i-pulido1@neiu.edu

Elementary Education (Focus Program)

Dr. Hector Morales

(773) 442-5376

h-morales3@neiu.edu

Dr. Rachel Adeodu

(773) 442-5369

r-adeodu@neiu.edu

    Middle Level Education (Focus Program)

Dr. Hector Morales

(773) 442-5376

h-morales3@neiu.edu

Dr. Rachel Adeodu

(773) 442-5369

r-adeodu@neiu.edu

Health Education (Focus Program)

(9-12)

Marianne Morrissey, M.A.

(773) 442-4159

m-morrissey1@neiu.edu

Dr. James Ball

(773) 442-5581

jwball@neiu.edu

 School Counselor Endorsement

Dona Wisniewski (Pre-Program Advisor)

(773) 442-5557

d-wisniewski@neiu.edu

Dr. Ami Camp

(773) 442-5593

a-camp2@neiu.edu 

 

 

Dr. Shedeh Tavakoli

(773) 442-5604

s-tavakoli@neiu.edu

Physical Education (Focus Program)

(K-12)

Marianne Morrissey, M.A.

(773) 442-4159

m-morrissey1@neiu.edu

Dr. James Ball

(773) 442-5581

jwball@neiu.edu

Visual Arts (Focus Program)

(K-12)

Kimberly Ambriz, M.A.

(773) 442-4921

k-ambriz@neiu.edu

Kimberly Ambriz, M.A.

(773) 442-4921

k-ambriz@neiu.edu

Reading Teacher Endorsement 

(Elementary Level & Secondary Level)

Dr. April Nauman

(773) 442-5377

a-nauman@neiu.edu

 

Dr. Howard Bultinck

(773) 442-5809

h-bultinck@neiu.edu

Secondary Education (Focus Program)

English, History, Math and Science

(9-12)

Dr. Katy Smith

(773) 442-5329

k-smith1@neiu.edu

 

Dr. Isaura Pulido

(773) 442-5592

i-pulido1@neiu.edu

Special Education, Learning Behavior Specialist

(LBS 1)

Ebony Jiminez Lee, M.A.

(773) 442-5933

e-jiminezlee@neiu.edu

Dr. Effie Kritikos

(773) 442-5585

e-kritikos@neiu.edu

Special Education, Behavior Intervention Specialist

(LBS 2)

Ebony Jiminez Lee, M.A.

(773) 442-5933

e-jiminezlee@neiu.edu

Dr. Effie Kritikos

(773) 442-5585

e-kritikos@neiu.edu

Special Education, Learning Behavior Specialist

(LBS 2)

Ebony Jiminez Lee, M.A.

(773) 442-5933

e-jiminezlee@neiu.edu

Dr. Effie Kritikos

(773) 442-5585

e-kritikos@neiu.edu

Special Education, Curriculum Adaptation Specialist

(LBS 2)

Ebony Jiminez Lee, M.A.

(773) 442-5933

e-jiminezlee@neiu.edu

Dr. Effie Kritikos

(773) 442-5585

e-kritikos@neiu.edu

Elementary Education (T.L.P.)

(1-6)

Sean Condon

(773) 442-5374

s-condon@neiu.edu

Dr. Rachel Adeodu

(773) 442-5369

r-adeodu@neiu.edu

K-12 Programs (T.L.P.)

Art, Music, and Spanish

Vanessa King

(773) 442-5387

v-king@neiu.edu

Dr. Isaura Pulido

(773) 442-5592

i-pulido1@neiu.edu