About the H&PE Club

The Health & Physical Education (H&PE) student organization is open to all students at NEIU. Our organization participates in numerous events across campus such as Welcome Weekend, the Student Org Fair, Homecoming Weekend, Campus Recreation Health and Wellness Fair, and many more. The H&PE student organization holds local fundraisers, attends professional development conferences such as Illinois Association for Health, Physical Education, Recreation, and Dance (IAHPERD), and hosts events such as The Fitness Fest, which offers classes from local fitness organizations and invites businesses to attend and promote themselves. We are looking for students who are interested in these areas and want to be part of a fun organization! For more information, visit us on Collegiate Link NEIU.

Club Officers

President: Carolyn Crost, c-crost@neiu.edu

Vice President: Marisela Palma, m-palma4@neiu.edu

Secretary: Miz Roman, m-roman20@neiu.edu

Treasurer: Heather Mahmoud, hmahmoud2@neiu.edu

Officer-in-Training: Dena Franchi, d-franchi2@neiu.edu

Officer-in-Training: Selma Jezerak, s-jezerak@neiu.edu