We have several advisors to assist you with transcripts, audits, transfer credits, course selection, career options, or any questions and concerns you may have. Once you declare your major, you will be assigned to one of the following faculty members or department staff as your primary contact:

Master of Arts in Teaching and Master of Science in Instruction: Secondary Education English/Language Arts
Katy Smith, Ph.D.
k-smith1@neiu.edu

Master of Arts in Community and Teacher Leaders
Durene Wheeler, Ph.D.
d-wheeler@neiu.edu

Undergraduate Secondary Education
Vanessa J. King
v-king@neiu.edu

FOCUS Program Secondary Education
Huseyin Colak, Ph.D.
h-colak@neiu.edu

Undergraduate and Graduate Inner City Studies Education
Sunni Ali, Ed.D.
a-sunni@neiu.edu

Kimya Barden, Ph.D.
k-barden@neiu.edu

Zada Johnson, Ph.D.
z-johnson@neiu.edu

Lance Williams, Ph.D.
l-williamsb@neiu.edu

Transfer Course Credit in Educational Foundations
Isaura Pulido, Ph.D.
i-pulido@neiu.edu

Northeastern’s Academic Advising will help you fulfill general education requirements.