Topics of Research within the Computer Science Department

Reach out to a professor if you want to learn more about getting involved in research collaboration.

Data Science and Artificial Intelligence

Xiwei Wang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor; Department Chair
x-wang9@neiu.edu

View Dr. Wang's faculty profile
Francisco Iacobelli, Ph.D.
Department Associate Chair; Associate Professor 
f-iacobelli@neiu.edu

View Dr. Iacobelli's faculty profile

Marcelo Sztainberg, Ph.D.
Professor; Interim Dean Graduate Studies, Analytics and Research
m-sztainberg@neiu.edu

View Dr. Sztainberg's faculty profile

Rachel Trana, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
r-trana@neiu.edu 

View Dr. Trana's faculty profile

Security and Networking

Manar Mohaisen, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor
m-mohaisen@neiu.edu

View Dr. Mohaisen's Faculty profile

Yi Yang, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor
y-yang8@neiu.edu

View Dr. Yang's Faculty Profile

Ahmed Khaled, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Graduate Program Advisor
a-khaled@neiu.edu

View Dr. Khaled's faculty profile

Graciela Perera, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
g-perera@neiu.edu

View Dr. Perera's faculty profile

Xiwei Wang, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor; Department Chair
x-wang9@neiu.edu

View Dr. Wang's Web Page

Human-Centered Computing

Rachel Adler, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
r-adler@neiu.edu

View Dr. Adler's faculty profile

Francisco Iacobelli, Ph.D.
Department Associate Chair; Associate Professor
f-iacobelli@neiu.edu

View Dr. Iacobelli's Web Page

Software Engineering

Marcelo Sztainberg, Ph.D.
Professor; Interim Dean Graduate Studies, Analytics and Research
m-sztainberg@neiu.edu

View Dr. Sztainberg's Faculty Profile

Rachel Trana, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
r-trana@neiu.edu 

View Dr. Trana's Web Page

Systems and Theory

Peter Kimmel, Ph.D.
Professor
p-kimmel@neiu.edu

View Dr. Kimmel's Faculty profile

Pericles Prezas, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
p-prezas@neiu.edu

View Dr. Prezas's faculty profile

Ahmed Khaled, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Graduate Program Advisor
a-khaled@neiu.edu  

View Dr. Khaled's web page

Computer Science Education

Rachel Adler, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
r-adler@neiu.edu

View Dr. Adler's Web page

Cristina Haidau, Ph.D.
Instructor
c-haidau@neiu.edu

View Dr. Haidau's faculty profile