Information about meetings of the Board of Trustees is provided below. All members of the public are welcome to attend.

Regular board meetings, unless noted otherwise, begin at 1 p.m. and are held at Northeastern Illinois University, 5500 North St. Louis Avenue, Chicago, IL, 60625.

Committee meetings, unless noted otherwise, begin at 8:30 a.m. Confirmed meeting locations and times may be found on the agendas for posted meetings on the Board Meeting Materials page.

All meetings may include a Closed Session if voted upon by the Board in accordance with the Illinois Open Meetings Act.

2021 Board Meetings

  • Monday, January 11 - Executive Committee - CANCELED
  • Thursday, January 14 - Academic/Student Affairs, Enrollment, and Technology Committee
  • Monday, January 25 - Audit Committee, followed by Finance, Buildings and Grounds Committee
  • Thursday, February 11 - Board Meeting
  • Tuesday, February 23 - Special Board Meeting
  • Monday, March 8 - Executive Committee
  • Thursday, March 18 - Academic/Student Affairs, Enrollment, and Technology Committee
  • Monday, March 22 - Finance, Buildings and Grounds Committee (Audit Committee canceled)
  • Wednesday, April 14 - Finance, Buildings and Grounds Committee - SPECIAL MEETING
  • Thursday, April 15 - Academic/Student Affairs, Enrollment, and Technology Com. - SPECIAL MEETING
  • Thursday, April 15 - Board Meeting
  • Thursday, April 29 - Special Board Meeting
  • Monday, May 3 - Executive Committee
  • Monday, May 17 - Finance, Buildings and Grounds Committee
  • Monday, May 17 - Academic/Student Affairs, Enrollment, and Technology Committee - rescheduled from May 13
  • Tuesday, June 8 - Audit Committee
  • Thursday, June 10 - Board Meeting
  • Thursday, July 29 - Executive Committee - rescheduled from August 9
  • Monday, August 23 - Audit Committee, followed by Finance, Buildings and Grounds Committee
  • Thursday, August 26 - Academic/Student Affairs, Enrollment, and Technology Committee
  • Thursday, September 23 - Board Meeting
  • Monday, October 11 - Executive Committee
  • Thursday, October 21 - Academic/Student Affairs, Enrollment, and Technology Committee
  • Monday, October 25 - Audit Committee, followed by Finance, Buildings and Grounds Committee
  • Thursday, November 18 - Board Meeting

*El Centro Location
**Jacob H. Carruthers Center

2020 Board Meetings

  • Thursday, January 16 - Academic/Student Affairs and Enrollment Management Committee
  • Monday, January 27 - Audit Committee, followed by Finance, Buildings and Grounds Committee
  • Thursday, February 13 - Executive Committee - CANCELED
  • Thursday, February 13 - Board Meeting
  • Thursday, March 19 - *** POSTPONED *** Academic/Student Affairs, Enrollment, and Technology Committee
  • Monday, March 23 - *** RESCHEDULED *** Executive Committee
  • Monday, March 23 - *** POSTPONED *** Audit Committee
  • Monday, March 23 - *** POSTPONED *** Finance, Buildings and Grounds Committee
  • Thursday, April 16* - Board Meeting
  • Monday, May 4 - Special Meeting
  • Thursday, May 14 - Academic/Student Affairs, Enrollment, and Technology Committee
  • Monday, May 18 - ***CANCELED*** Audit Committee
  • Monday, May 18 - Finance, Buildings and Grounds Committee
  • Thursday, June 11 - Board Meeting
  • Monday, August 10, 2020 - Executive Committee
  • Thursday, August 20 - Academic/Student Affairs, Enrollment, and Technology Committee
  • Monday, August 24 - Audit Committee
  • Monday, August 24 - Finance, Buildings and Grounds Committee
  • Thursday, September 17 - Board Meeting
  • Monday, October 12 - Executive Committee
  • Thursday, October 22 - Academic/Student Affairs, Enrollment, and Technology Committee
  • Monday, October 26 - Audit Committee
  • Monday, November 9 - Finance, Buildings and Grounds Committee
  • Thursday, November 19 - Board Meeting

*El Centro
**Jacob H. Carruthers Center

2019 Board Meetings

  • Wednesday, January 16 - Rescheduled (was previously scheduled for January 17) Academic/Student Affairs and Enrollment Management Committee
  • Thursday, February 14 - Rescheduled (was previously scheduled for February 7) Board Meeting
  • Thursday, March 21 - Finance, Buildings and Grounds Committee
  • Friday, March 29 - Audit Committee
  • Thursday, April 18* - Academic/Student Affairs and Enrollment Management Committee
  • Thursday, April 18* - Board Meeting
  • Thursday, May 16 - Academic/Student Affairs and Enrollment Management Committee - CANCELED
  • Thursday, May 23 - Finance, Buildings and Grounds Committee
  • Monday, June 3 - Executive Committee - CANCELED
  • Thursday, June 13 - Academic/Student Affairs and Enrollment Management Committee
  • Thursday, June 13 - Board Meeting
  • Monday July 29 - Executive Committee
  • Wednesday, August 14 - Academic/Student Affairs and Enrollment Management Committee
  • Tuesday, August 27 - Audit Committee followed by Finance, Buildings and Grounds Committee
  • Thursday September 19 - Board Meeting
  • Wednesday October 2 - Executive Committee
  • Thursday, October 17* - Academic/Student Affairs and Enrollment Management Committee
  • Thursday, October 17* - Ad hoc Committee (following the ASAEM Committee meeting)
  • Thursday, October 24 - Finance, Buildings and Grounds Committee (Rescheduled to October 31)
  • Thursday, October 31 - Audit Committee
  • Thursday, October 31 - Finance, Buildings and Grounds Committee
  • Thursday, November 14** - Ad hoc Committee
  • Thursday, November 14** - Board Meeting
  • Monday, December 9 - Ad hoc Committee

*El Centro
**Jacob H. Carruthers Center