Fall 2019 

Tutors are available either by appointment or on a drop-in basis during scheduled hours. We encourage students to call at (773) 442-4568 to ensure that the tutor you need is available for you.

DISCIPLINE / SUBJECT

TUTOR

MONDAY                  

TUESDAY     

WEDNESDAY

THURSDAY

FRIDAY

Anthropology

Roel Moya r-moya@neiu.edu

12 noon-2 p.m.

3:05-4:05 p.m., 5:40-6:40 p.m.

10 a.m.-12 noon

3:05-4:05 p.m., 5:40-6:40 p.m.

 

Art History

Shirley Vargas s-vargas4@neiu.edu

 

 

4-6 p.m.

9-11 a.m.

 

Biology

Joanna Peterson
j-peterson11@neiu.edu

 

12:15-2:15 p.m.

 

9:30-10:30 a.m.

10:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.

Biology

Cassandra Ceballos c-ceballos1@neiu.edu

 

 

11 a.m.-4 p.m.

9 a.m.-2 p.m.

 

Chemistry

Monica Mahida mmmahida@neiu.edu

 

9-10 a.m., 4:30-7 p.m.

 

9-11 a.m., 1-5:30 p.m.

 

Communications

Charles Sipps chsipps@neiu.edu

4-6 p.m.

 

3:30-5:30 p.m.

 

12:30-2:30 p.m.

Computer Science

Marianela Crissman mmendozamend@neiu.edu

10 a.m.-12 noon, 2-5 p.m.

 

 

10 a.m.-3 p.m.

 

Computer Science

Sam Katz (LWH 3103)
s-katz2@neiu.edu 

2:30-4 p.m., 6-9:30 p.m.

3-5:30 p.m., 7-9:30 p.m.

2:30-4 p.m., 6-9:30 p.m.

3-5:30 p.m., 7-9:30 p.m.

 

Computer Science

Latha Saradha (LWH 3103) lsaradha@neiu.edu 

12 noon-2:30 p.m.

 

10 a.m.-3:30 p.m.

 

11 a.m.-1 p.m.

Economics

Vivian Orbik v-orbik@neiu.edu

 

3-6 p.m.

4-7 p.m.

3-6 p.m.

 

English Lit

Katelyn Juerjens k-juerjens@neiu.edu

9-11 a.m.

10 a.m.-12 noon

 

 

 

Environmental Science

Samantha Garcia s-garcia26@neiu.edu

11:45 a.m.-1:45 p.m.

 

12:45-1:45 p.m.

 

 

Geography & Envi Stud

Joel Porterfield j-porterfield@neiu.edu

2-7 p.m.

1:30-4 p.m.

 

1:30-4 p.m.

 

History

Ross Prolic r-prolic@neiu.edu

 

10 a.m.-1:30 p.m.

3:30-7 p.m.

11 a.m.-2 p.m.

 

Linguistics

Ligia Olariu l-olariu@neiu.edu

12 noon-2 p.m.

 

9 a.m.-1 p.m.

9-11:30 a.m., 3:30-5 p.m.

 

Music History

Antonia Makridakis amakrida@neiu.edu

 

1:50-2:50 p.m., 4-6 p.m.

 

1:50-2:50 p.m., 4-6 p.m.

 

Philosophy

Joshua Bogart j-bogart@neiu.edu

 

11:30 a.m.-1 p.m., 3-4 p.m.

 

11:30 a.m.-1 p.m., 3-4 p.m.

 

Philosophy

Vivek Pandey v-pandey@neiu.edu

11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m., 2:30-4 p.m.

 

11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m., 2:30-4 p.m.

 

 

Physics

Erica Albrigo
ecalbrigo@neiu.edu

1:30-3:30 p.m.

12:30-2:30 p.m.

1:30-3:30 p.m.

 

2-4 p.m.

Psychology

Geo Said srsaid@neiu.edu

11 a.m.-12:45 p.m.

10:30 a.m.-3 p.m.

11 a.m.-12:45 p.m.

 

 

Sociology

Jose Villa jmvilla1@neiu.edu

2:35 p.m.-4:35 p.m.

 

9:20-11:20 a.m.

 

 

Japanese

Meryem Rehich m-rehich1@neiu.edu

10:15-11:15 a.m.

 

10:15-11:15 a.m.

 

 

Korean

Dacheol Jeong d-jeong2@neiu.edu

 

2-3 p.m.

 

2-3 p.m.

 

Korean

Henry Thach h-thach@neiu.edu

 

 

10-11 a.m.

 

 

Spanish

Erika Blas e-blas@neiu.edu

 

 

 

1-3 p.m.

 

Spanish

Perla Sonora p-sonora@neiu.edu

12 noon-3 p.m.