Spring 2020

Tutors are available on a drop-in basis during scheduled hours. We encourage students to call at (773) 442-4568 to ensure that the tutor you need is available for you.

DISCIPLINE / SUBJECT

TUTOR

MONDAY                  

TUESDAY     

WEDNESDAY

THURSDAY

FRIDAY

Anthropology

Andre Santiago              a-santiago@neiu.edu

 

3-5:30 p.m.

 

3-5:30 p.m.

3-4 p.m.

Art History

Shirley Vargas
s-vargas4@neiu.edu

 

1-3 p.m.

4-6 p.m.

 

 

Biology

Cassandra Ceballos
c-ceballos1@neiu.edu

   

9 a.m.-2 p.m.

10 a.m.-3 p.m.

 

Biology

Joanna Peterson
j-peterson11@neiu.edu

 

12:15-2:15 p.m.

1:30-3:30 p.m.

9-10:30 a.m.

 

Chemistry

Helena Puccini de Castro hpuccinideca@neiu.edu

 

10 a.m.
-1 p.m.

 

10 a.m.
-1 p.m.

10 a.m.- 2 p.m.

Chemistry

Monica Mahida mmmahida@neiu.edu

4:30-7 p.m.

 4:30-7 p.m.

4:30-7 p.m.

4:30-7 p.m.

 

Chemistry

Najla Alzahrani 
n-alzahrani@neiu.edu

4:30-7 p.m.

 

4:30-7 p.m.

   

Communications

Abbey Kruse 
a-kruse@neiu.edu

2:20-3:20 p.m.

10 a.m. -12 p.m.

2:20-3:20 p.m.

10 a.m.-12 p.m.

 

Computer Science

Diana Huynh
(LWH 3103)                    d-huynh4@neiu.edu

 

7:15-9:30 p.m.

10 a.m.-3 p.m.

 

11:30 a.m. -2:15 p.m.

Computer Science

Latha Saradha
(LWH 3103) lsaradha@neiu.edu 

10:30 a.m. -1 p.m., 1:30-4 p.m.

 

1:30-6:30 p.m.

 

 

Earth Science

Andrea Saavedra          a-saavedra@neiu.edu

   

12:30-3:30 p.m.(BBH 130)

10 a.m.-1 p.m.
(LIB 4th floor)

 

Economics

Jorge Negrete
j-negrete2@neiu.edu

10 a.m. -12 p.m.

3:30-5:30 p.m.

10 a.m.
-12 p.m.

3:30-5:30 p.m.

 

English Lit

Katelyn Juerjens
k-juerjens@neiu.edu

10 a.m. -12 p.m.

10 a.m. -12 p.m.

 

 

 

Environmental Science

Samantha Garcia
s-garcia26@neiu.edu

2-4 p.m.

2-4 p.m.

     

Geography & Envi Stud

Joel Porterfield
j-porterfield@neiu.edu

2:30-6:30 p.m.

2-5 p.m.

 

2-5 p.m.

 

History

Robert Johnson            r-johnson22@neiu.edu

   

2:30-4 p.m.

11 a.m.- 2:30 p.m.

 

Linguistics

Ligia Olariu
l-olariu@neiu.edu

11 a.m.-
1 p.m.

10 a.m. -12 p.m.

1-4 p.m.

12-3 p.m.

 

Music History

Antonia Makridakis
(FA 148) amakrida@neiu.edu

 

11 a.m.-2 p.m.

 

11 a.m.-2 p.m.

 

Philosophy

Vivek Pandey
v-pandey@neiu.edu

 

12:30-1:30 p.m., 4-6 p.m.

10:30-11:30 a.m., 6-7 p.m.

12:30-1:30 p.m., 4-6 p.m.

 

Physics

Erica Albrigo
ecalbrigo@neiu.edu

10 a.m. -12 p.m.

 

2:30-4:30 p.m.

 

10 a.m. -12 p.m.

Political Science

Tyana Posada                t-posada@neiu.edu

3-6 p.m.

2-5:30 p.m.

 

2-5:30 p.m.

 

Psychology

Geo Said
s-said@neiu.edu

 

3:15-5:30 p.m.

 

3:15-5:30 p.m.

12:30-4 p.m.

Sociology

Maricruz Pliego          m-pliego@neiu.edu

4-6 p.m.

10 a.m.-
1 p.m.

 

 

 

Arabic

Alaa Alzayed                 a-alzayed@neiu.edu

 

1-2 p.m.

 

1-2 p.m.

 

Japanese

Gary Fujino
g-fujino@neiu.edu

 

10-11 a.m.

 

3:30-4:30 p.m.

 

Korean

Dacheol Jeong
(LWH 3046, in-class tutor)
d-jeong2@neiu.edu

10:30 a.m. -12:30 p.m.

 

10:30-11:30 a.m.

 

 

Spanish

Erika Blas
e-blas@neiu.edu

 

5-7 p.m.

 

 

 

Spanish

Martin Rodriguez 
m-rodriguez117@neiu.edu

 

3:10-4:10 p.m.

3-5 p.m.