NEIU Computer Science Faculty

NEIU Department of Computer Science Faculty

Rachel Adler, PhD
City University of New York
Assistant Professor
Office: LWH 3047
Office Hours: TBD
E-Mail: R-Adler@neiu.edu
Website: http://cs.neiu.edu/~radler/

D. Christine Georgakis, PhD
Illinois Institute of Technology
Professor
Office: LWH 3049
Office Hours: TBD
E-Mail: D-Georgakis@neiu.edu

Francisco Iacobelli, PhD
Northwestern University
Assistant Professor
Office: LWH 3059
Office Hours: TBD
E-Mail: f-iacobelli@neiu.edu
Website: http://fid.cl/

Heung D. Kim, PhD
Northwestern University
Professor
Office: LWH 3098
Office Hours: TBD
E-Mail: H-kim@neiu.edu

Peter G. Kimmel, PhD
University of Chicago
Professor
Office: LWH 3058
Office Hours: TBD
E-Mail: pgkimmel@neiu.edu
Website: http://www.neiu.edu/~pgkimmel/

Graciela Perera, PhD
University of South Florida
Assistant Professor
Office: LWH 3048
Office Hours: T.B.D.
E-Mail: G-Perera@neiu.edu
Website: http://www.gracielaperera.com/gp/Home_page.html

Pericles Prezas, PhD
Illinois Institute of Technology
Assistant Professor
Office: LWH 3052
Office Hours: TBD
E-Mail: P-Prezas@neiu.edu

Marcelo Sztainberg, PhD
Stony Brook University
Associate Professor
Office: LWH 3060
Office Hours: TBD
E-Mail: M-Sztainberg@neiu.edu
Website: http://www.neiu.edu/~mosztain/

 


Adjunct Faculty

 

James Albright, M.S.
Northern Illinois University
Office: FA108
Office Hours: Saturday 2:00 - 4:00
E-Mail: j.w.albright@comcast.net

Mirza Baig, M.S.
Northeastern Illinois University
Office: LWH-3001
Office Hours: Email for Appt.
E-Mail: mn-baig@neiu.edu

Diego Fernandez, M.S.
Nova Southeastern University
Office: LWH-3001
Office Hours: TBD
E-Mail: D-Fernandez3@neiu.edu

Devlin Hyna, M.S.
Northeastern Illinois University
Office: LWH-3001
Office Hours: TBD
E-Mail: D-Hyna@neiu.edu

David Kamper, M.S.
Northeastern Illinois University
Office: Office: LWH-3048
Office Hours: TBD
E-Mail: D-KamperSr@neiu.edu

Michael Kazarinov, Ph.D.
Kharkov State University
Office: LWH-3103
Office Hours: N/A. contact iva email.
E-Mail: kazarinov@gmail.com

Freddy Ann Porps, M.S.
Northeastern Illinois University
Office: LWH-3001
Office Hours: TBD
E-Mail: f-porps@neiu.edu 
Website: http://www.neiu.edu/~faporps/

Kenneth Sotak, Ph.D.
Northwestern University
Office: LWH-3103
Office Hours: TBD
E-Mail: kmsotak@neiu.edu

Kim Tracy, M.S.
Stanford University
Office: LWH-4067B
Office Hours: send email to request an appointment
E-Mail: K-Tracy@neiu.edu


Retired Faculty

Richard Neapolitan, Ph.D.
Illinois Institute of Technology, Chicago
Professor

Kumarss Naimipour, Ph.D.
University of Illinois, Chicago
Associate Professor

Netiva Caftori, D.A.
University of Illinois, Chicago
Professor

Norman Noerper, MBA
University of Missouri
Assistant Professor

Mohammed M. Haque, Ph.D.
Illinois Institute of Technology
Associate Professor

Miroslava Carlson, M.S.
Northwestern University
Assistant Professor

Louis Becker, Ph.D.
Illinois Institute of Technology
Professor Emeritus 

William Barnes, Ph.D.
Georgia Institute of Technology
Professor Emeritus 

Donald La Budde, Ph.D.
New York University
Professor Emeritus