Skip to main content
IMPORTANT NOTICE: Accepting Fall Applications - July 15th deadline More information »

The board of directors consists of volunteers who oversee the business affairs and property of the NEIU Foundation. Members of the NEIU Foundation board of directors are elected to three-year terms, and each member may serve three consecutive terms, for a total of nine years. The president of Northeastern Illinois University serves as an ex-officio, nonvoting member of the board. The vice president for insitutional advancement of Northeastern Illinois University serves as the Foundation's executive director and an ex-officio, nonvoting member of the board. The board meets quarterly and has five committees (executive, development, membership, investment and standards), which meet quarterly as well.

Board Officers

John F. Roskopf

Vice President, Risk Management

Lawrence P. Frank, Ph.D.
Vice President      

Provost Emeritus
Northeastern Illinois University                    

Neal Fenwick

Chief Financial Officer
ACCO Brands

Mark Van Ausdal

Business Attorney

Board Members

Kenn Ashley

Former President
Windcrest Advisory 

Cathy Krawitz, CFA

Municipal Research
BMO Asset Management Corporation
BMO Global Asset Management 

Jacqueline Krump, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita
Northeastern Illinois University       

Marcellus H. Moore, Jr., Esq.      

Managing Partner
The Alliance Law Group, P.C.               

J. Todd Phillips

Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Parson Partners

William Pollakov

President and CEO
The Pollakov Financial Group, Inc.

Thomas F. Power

Retired President and Chief Executive Officer
Wisconsin Central Transportation Corporation

Salme Harju Steinberg, Ph.D.

President Emerita
Northeastern Illinois University

Dirk Tussing

Founder and Executive Director
Executive Learning Exchange


Emeritus Board Members

Directors who serve three consecutive three-year terms (nine years total) are eligible for Emeritus Board Member status. This designation honors and recognizes the commitment of those members who served with loyalty and distinction, who provided leadership and direction, and who fulfilled a commitment to service that advanced the Foundation's mission to support Northeastern Illinois Univeristy. (*Denotes posthumous member)

Charles Berg 
Theodore Biedron
Jack Butler
Andrea Davey
Robert L. Donahue*
Randy Franklin
Robert D. Gecht
Thomas R. Gramins, CPA, PFS
William Hetzel*
Hilton Liebow*
John Gingell
The Honorable William O. Maki
Joseph Monastero 
Amalia Monterroso 
Richard K. Rogers*
Jerome M. Sachs*
Ralph Collins Walter


Contact Giving

T (773) 442-4200

Contact Giving

Back to Top