Skip to main content

Fall 2018 - Summer 2019 Academic Calendar

You are here

Fall 2018 - Summer 2019 Academic Calendar

FALL 2018 SEMESTER 

 

Date

Description

Monday, February 19, 2018 - Friday March 16, 2018

Advance Registration Begins/Ends

Saturday, March 17, 2018 - Thursday, August 23, 2018                              Open Registration Begins/Ends

Friday, August 24, 2018 - Monday, September 10, 2018

Change of Registration (Add/Drop) Begins/Ends

Saturday, August 25, 2018

Saturday Classes Begin

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Sunday Classes Begin

Monday, August 27, 2018

Weekday Classes Begin

Monday, September 3, 2018

Labor Day Holiday - University Closed / No Classes
Saturday, October 6, 2018 - Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Fall Break - No Classes

Thursday, November 22, 2018 - Sunday, November 25, 2018 

Thanksgiving Holiday - University Closed / No Classes

Monday, December 10, 2018

Last Day of Classes

Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - Thursday, December 13, 2018

Final Examinations

Friday, December 14, 2018

Final Examinations for Friday-only Classes

Saturday, December 15, 2018

Final Examinations for Saturday-only Classes

Sunday, December 16, 2018

Commencement Ceremony

Monday, December 17, 2018

Fall Semester Ends - Grades Due at 11:59 p.m.

Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - Sunday January 6, 2019

Recess

 

 

SPRING 2019 SEMESTER 

 

Date

Description

Monday, October 15, 2018 - Friday, November 9, 2018

Advance Registration Begins/Ends

Saturday, November 10, 2018 - Saturday, January 5, 2019

Open Registration Begins/Ends

Sunday, January 6, 2019 - Friday, January 18, 2019

Change of Registration (Add/Drop) Begins/Ends

Monday, January 7, 2019

Classes Begin
Monday, January 21, 2019 Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday - University Closed / No Classes               
Monday, February 11, 2019 Lincoln's Birthday (Observed) - University Closed / No Classes  

Monday, March 18, 2019 - Sunday March 24, 2019

Spring Break - No Classes

Monday, April 29, 2019

Last Day of Classes

Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - Thursday, May 2, 2019

Final Examinations

Friday, May 3, 2019

Final Examinations for Friday-only Classes

Saturday, May 4, 2019

Final Examinations for Saturday-only Classes

Monday, May 6, 2019

Commencement Ceremony

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Spring Semester Ends - Grades Due at 11:59 p.m.

Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - Thursday, May 16, 2019

Recess

 

 

FIRST HALF SUMMER 2019 SESSION (6.5 WEEKS)

 

Date

Description

Monday, February 19, 2019 - Friday, March 15, 2019 

Advance Registration Begins/Ends

Saturday, March 16, 2019 - Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Open Registration Begins/Ends

Thursday, May 16, 2019 - Sunday June 2, 2019

Change of Registration (Add/Drop) Begins/Ends

Friday, May 17, 2019

Classes Begin

Monday, May 27, 2019

Memorial Day Holiday - University Closed / No Classes

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Last Day of Classes

Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - Thursday, June 27, 2019

Final Examinations

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

First Half Summer Session Ends - Grades Due at 11:59 p.m.

Thursday, July 4, 2019

Independence Day Holiday - University Closed / No Classes
 
 
 

FULL SUMMER 2019 SESSION (13 WEEKS)

 

Date

Description

Monday, February 19, 2019 - Friday, March 15, 2019

Advance Registration Begins/Ends

Saturday, March 16, 2019 - Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Open Registration Begins/Ends

Thursday, May 16 - Sunday, June 2, 2019

Change of Registration (Add/Drop) Begins/Ends

Friday, May 17, 2019

Classes Begin

Monday, May 27, 2019

Memorial Day Holiday - University Closed / No Classes

Thursday July 4, 2019

Independence Day Holiday - University Closed / No Classes

Monday, August 5, 2019

Last Day of Classes

Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - Thursday, August 8, 2019

Final Examinations

Friday, August 9, 2019

Final Examinations for Friday-only Classes

Saturday, August 10, 2019

Final Examinations for Saturday-only Classes

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Full Summer 2019 Session Ends - Grades Due at 11:59 p.m. 

Thursday, August 15, 2019 - Friday, August 23, 2019

Recess
 

 

 

SECOND HALF SUMMER 2019 SESSION (6.5 WEEKS)

 

Date

Description

Monday, February 19, 2019 - Friday, March 15, 2019

Advance Registration Begins/Ends

Saturday, March 16, 2019 - Wednesday, June 29, 2019

Open Registration Begins/Ends

Thursday, June 27, 2019 - Sunday, July 7, 2019

Change of Registration (Add/Drop) Begins/Ends

Friday, June 28, 2019

Classes Begin

Thursday, July 4, 2019

Independence Day Holiday - University Closed / No Classes

Tuesday, August 6, 2019

Last Day of Classes

Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - Thursday, August 8, 2019

Final Examinations

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Second Half Summer Session Ends - Grades Due at 11:59 p.m. 

Thursday, August 15, 2019 - Friday, August 23, 2019

Recess
Back to Top