Mohammad Fariduddin, Ph.D.
Instructor of Earth Science

Sedimentology, Micropaleontology, and Global Climate Change

m-fariduddin@neiu.edu

Nadja Insel, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Earth Science

Tectonics, Climate, and Surface Processes

n-insel@neiu.edu

Rebekah Fitchett, M.S.
Laboratory Coordinator

r-fitchett@neiu.edu

Laura L. Sanders, Ph.D.
Professor of Earth Science

Hydrogeology, Environmental and Engineering Geology

l-sanders@neiu.edu

Elisabet M. Head, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Earth Science
Undergraduate Advisor

Volcanology, Remote Sensing, Geochemistry

e-head@neiu.edu

Kenneth M. Voglesonger, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Earth Science
Director, Student Center for Science Engagement

Aqueous Geochemistry, Geochemistry of Life in Extreme Environments, Environmental Geology

​k-voglesonger@neiu.edu

Jean Hemzacek Laukant, M.S.
Senior Instructor of Earth Science

Clay Mineralogy, Glacial Geology, and Soils

j-hemzacek@neiu.edu

Lidea Costea
Office Administrator

​ld-costea@neiu.edu