Faculty & Staff

Sociology Department Advisor: Brett Stockdill A Message from the Chair...

Thank you for your interest in the Sociology Department.

Our faculty and staff are eager to introduce you to
the widely diversified field of Sociology.

Please see the listing below of our Faculty.

You may also access one of our Advisors to help you plan your education in the field of Sociology.

Brett Stockdill
Department Chair,
Professor of Sociology,
Latino & Latin American Studies,
and Women's & Gender Studies
b-stockdill@neiu.edu
LWH 2089
773/442-4772
Learn More...

Sociology Department Resource Professional: Arlene Benzinger

Arlene Benzinger
Administrative Aide for
Sociology
ac-benzinger@neiu.edu
LWH 2090
773/442-4770
Learn More...


Sociology Department Faculty

NOTE: Office Hours for current semester are available here.  

faculty

Armato, Michael

Associate Professor of Sociology and Women's & Gender Studies
Office: LWH-2091
773/442-4779
m-armato@neiu.edu
Learn More...

faculty

Bérubé, Lisa

Instructor
Office: LWH 2085
773/442-4771
lberub2@uic.edu
Learn More...

faculty

Galary, Aneta

Instructor
Office: LIB-405
773/442-4802
a-galary@neiu.edu
Learn More...

faculty

Gómez, Christina

Professor of Sociology and Latino & Latin American Studies
Office: LWH-2092
773/442-4161
c-gomez@neiu.edu
Learn More...

faculty

Jenkins, Cristen

Office: LWH-2090
773/442----
ctjenki2@neiu.edu
Learn More...

faculty

Johnson, Brooke

Assistant Professor of Sociology
Office: LWH-2085
773/442-4771
B-Johnson16@neiu.edu
Learn More...

faculty

Njogu, Wamucii

Dean - College of Arts & Sciences, Associate Professor of Sociology, African and African American Studies, and Women's & Gender Studies
Office: C-120
773/442-5478
w-njogu@neiu.edu
Learn More...

faculty

Perlow, Olivia

Assistant Professor of Sociology
Office: LWH-2098
773/442-4773
O-Perlow@neiu.edu
Learn More...

faculty

Ryan, Donna

Instructor
Office: ELC
773/442-4080
Dryan@oakton.edu
Learn More...

faculty

Savas Kourvetaris, Andreas

Assistant Professor of Sociology
Office: LWH-2085
773/442-4774
akourvet@neiu.edu
Learn More...

faculty

Sherry, Barbara

Instructor
Office: LWH-3029
773/442-4804
b-sherry@neiu.edu
Learn More...

faculty

Siebel, Catherine

Office: LIB-405
773/442-4827
c-siebel@neiu.edu
Learn More...

faculty

Stewart, Amanda

Instructor
Office: LWH-2090
773/442----
amandaastewart@gmail.com
Learn More...

faculty

Stockdill, Brett

Department Chair, Associate Professor of Sociology, Latino & Latin American Studies and Women's & Gender Studies
Office: LWH-2089
773/442-4772
b-stockdill@neiu.edu
Learn More...

faculty

Underman, Kelly

 
Office: LWH-2090
773/442-----
kellyunderman@gmail.com
 

faculty

vanAltena, Annmarie

Instructor
Office: LWH-2090
773/442----
asvanaltena@gmail.com
Learn More...

faculty

Wodziak, Mark

Office: LWH-2090
773/442----
Mark.wodziak@comcast.net
Learn More...


Sociology Department Emeritus Faculty

faculty

Glick, Ronald

Professor Emeritus of Sociology
Office: C-524
773/442-4778
r-glick@neiu.edu
Learn More...

faculty

Scott, BarBara

Professor Emeritus of Sociology, Women's Studies, and African & African American Studies(AFAM)
Office: LWH-2098
773/442-4775
b-scott1@neiu.edu
Learn More...

faculty

Stall, Susan

Professor Emeritus of Sociology and Women's Studies
708/772-8817
s-stall1@neiu.edu
Learn More...

faculty

Thompson, Martha

Professor Emeritus of Sociology and Women's Studies
me-thompson@neiu.edu
Learn More...

NEIU home :: Sociology home :: Sociology site map

web page updated: 1.23.2013