About Us

Student Affairs Leadership

Frank E. Ross, Ph.D.
Vice President for Student Affairs
C 320
ext. 4600
f-ross@neiu.edu

Daniel Lopez, Jr., Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
C 322
ext. 4851
d-lopez@neiu.edu

Juan R. Guardia, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
B 159
ext. 5449
J-Guardia@neiu.edu

Jermaine F. Williams, Ed.D.
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
C 519
ext. 4852
J-Williams26@neiu.edu

F. Matthew Specht, M.A.
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
C 510
ext. 4184
m-specht@neiu.edu


Support Staff

Hannah Retzkin
Assistant to the Vice President
ext. 4183
H-Retzkin@neiu.edu

Michelle Scott
Student Affairs Operations Manager
ext. 4609
M-Scott7@neiu.edu

Cynthia Roth-Garfield
Office Manager
ext. 4600
C-RothGarfield@neiu.edu

Student Affairs Organizational Chart

Contact Info

Division of Student Affairs
Northeastern Illinois University
5500 North St. Louis Avenue, C 324
Chicago, Illinois 60625-4699
Phone:(773) 442-4600 (on campus ext. 4600)
Fax:(773) 442-4605
Email: Student-Affairs@neiu.edu


Office Hours (when classes are in session)

Monday through Friday: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm

Evening hours available by appointment only. (See below for information about appointment scheduling).

The main Student Affairs office is located on the third floor of the C Building (Sachs Administrative Building). See the receptionist for entry or call ext. 4600 and we will be happy to open the door for you. Our door will be on your right as you face the elevators on the third floor.

The offices of Assistant Vice Presidents Jermaine Williams and Matthew Specht are on the fifth floor of the C Building.


Appointment Scheduling and Event Invitations

To schedule an appointment with staff, please contact us at Student-Affairs@neiu.edu, (773) 442-4600, or extension 4600 on campus.

To request that Vice President Ross and/or President Hahs attend your event, please fill out the Request Form by clicking here. We ask that you submit requests as far in advance as possible, and at least 3 weeks prior to the date(s) of the event. Support staff will contact you to follow up on your request.