HOME  

Programs
B.A. Geography
B.A.Env. Studies
M.A. G&ES
Minors
GIS Certificates
Courses Offered
Schedules
Facilities
Campus Highlights
Department Facilities
Field Station
People
Faculty and Staff
Current Students
Alumni

DOCS/LINKS
General

University Home
Admissions/Records
Schedule of Classes
NEIU Phonebook
Undergrad
Handbook
Admission Info
Frm: Major/Minor
Frm: Graduation
Frm: Internship
Frm Ind Study
Program Checklist
FAQ
Graduate
Handbook
Grad College
Admissions
Frm: Tuition Waiver
Frm: Ind Study
Frm: Star Course
Frm: Comp Exam
Frm: Thesis/RP
Frm: Graduation
Program Checklist
FAQ

BRAG SHEET
EMAIL LISTS
CLASS TRIPS
CLUBS & ETC
HIRING INFO

G&ES FACULTY & STAFF


Full-time, part-time, and adjunct faculty provide excellent classroom and field experiences in this teaching-oriented university. Experts and professionals in the field provide specialized courses for the department on an on-going basis.

FULL-TIME FACULTY
Erick J. Howenstine, Ph.D.

Chair, Professor (Presidential Fellow: July 1, 2012 - June 30, 2013)
Room BBH-344A
telephone (773) 442-5647
email: E-Howenstine@neiu.edu
Computer Cartography and GIS
Dennis Grammenos, Ph.D. WEBPAGE

Associate Professor
Room BBH-344B
telephone (773) 442-5641
email: D-Grammenos@neiu.edu
Urban Geography, Cultural Geography
Abhijit Banerjee, Ph.D. WEBPAGE

Coordinator, Assistant Professor
Room BBH-344C
telephone (773) 442-5642
email: A-Banerjee1@neiu.edu
Environmental Policy and Planning, Sustainable Development
Melinda Merrick, Ph.D.

Graduate Program Coordinator, Assistant Professor
Room BBH-346B
telephone (773) 442-5697
email: M-Merrick1@neiu.edu
Applied Nat. Res Mngt, Env. Education, Env. Interpretation
Monika Mihir, Ph.D. WEBPAGE

GIS Certificate Coordinator, Assistant Professor
Room BBH-344G
telephone (773) 442-5712
email: M-Mihir@neiu.edu
GIS, remote sensing, physical geography

Charles Schmidt, Ph.D

Full-time Instructor
Room: BBH-344D
Telephone: (773) 442-5643
e-mail: C-Schmidt@neiu.edu
Geography, Regional/Africa, Writing in Discipline

Emily Good, M.A.

Full-time Instructor
Room BBH-344H
telephone: (773) 442-5645
e-mail: esgood@neiu.edu
Cultural Geography, World Geography, Geography Education

David Jones, M.S.C.R.P.

Full-time Instructor Room: BBH-344H
Telephone: (773) 442-5648
e-mail: civicdesign@comcast.net
Urban Planning, Chicago Rivers, Environmental Studies
Jerry Mostek, M.A.

Full-time Adjunct Room: BBH-344D
Telephone: (773) 442-5643
e-mail: J-Mostek1@neiu.edu
Physical Geography, Field Methods, Natural Hazards
PART-TIME FACULTY  

Libby Hill, M.A.

Instructor
Email: L-Hill1@neiu.edu
Belize Field Experience

STAFF  
Mr. Michael J. Partipilo

Administrative Assistant II, Geography & Environmental Studies
Room BBH-346A
telephone (773) 442-5640 / fax (773) 442-5650
email: ges@neiu.edu
 

 

Barbara Gillies

Graduate Teaching Assistant
email: bagillies3620@att.net

 


This page has been reformatted for printing. See http:/www.neiu.edu/~deptges for the entire site.