Future Planning :: Inquiry :: Readiness :: Self-Discovery :: Transitions

The Faculty & Staff

Program Staff

Barbara Sherry

Program Coordinator
Barbara A. Sherry, J.D.
B-Sherry@neiu.edu
LWH 3029
773.442.4804

Maria Frances

Office Manager
Maria Frances
M-Frances@neiu.edu
LWH 3026
773.442.4297

Racquel Quade

Graduate Assistant
Racquel Quade
R-Quade@neiu.edu
LWH 3026
 

Peer Mentor Supervisors

Peer Mentor Supervisors
Katherine Gleiss / K-Gleiss@neiu.edu
Shellie Coleman / S-Coleman@neiu.edu
Michelle Morrow / M-Morrow@neiu.edu
LIB 454 / 773.442.4599


Peer Mentors and faculty

Course Faculty

 


Peer Mentors

Peer Mentors 2009

Peer Mentor Team 2009/10:

(top row-left to right):
Shahil Chand / S-Chand@neiu.edu,
Amanda Ilic/ A-ilic@neiu.edu,
Brian Dix / B-Dix@neiu.edu,
Melina Rodriguez / M-rodriguez12@neiu.edu,
Maria Ocasio
 
(middle):
Jonathan Barrera
 
(bottom row-left to right):
Theodora Koumoutsatis / T-Koumoutsakis1@neiu.edu,
Maria Mojica / M-Mojica@neiu.edu
 
(not shown):
Ted Shaeffer / T-Shaeffer@neiu.edu

Our peer mentors have successfully completed an FYE course, completed a minimum of 24 credit hours, are in good academic standing (3.0 GPA minimum), and completed a rigorous training program in order to be part of "Team FYE."

Their responsibilities include a commitment to the program for an entire academic year, participating in a training program during the summer, coordinating team building activities and fun events for their student group, helping students navigate the campus, a strong desire to help others, and more.

Are you interested in becoming part of the team? Read More...

NEIU home :: FYE home :: FYE site map

web page updated: 06.16.11