Department of Counselor Education

College of Education

 

Home

M.A. in Clinical Mental Health Counseling

M.A. in Family Counseling

M.A. in School Counseling

M.A. in Rehabilitation Counseling

Admissions

Department Forms

Accreditation

Announcements

Student Resources

Schedule of Classes

Faculty/Staff

Course Descriptions

 

Career Services

Graduate College Home   |   NEIU Home

 

Faculty and Staff
 
Chuck Pistorio, Ph.D., Chairperson
LWH 4074; Ph: 773-442-5551
c-pistorio@neiu.edu


Faculty Advisors for Clinical Mental Health Counseling:
Mei-Whei Chen, Ph.D.

Advisor, Clinical Mental Health Counseling  (A-L)
LWH 4042; Ph: 773-442-5556
m-chen@neiu.edu

Shedeh Tavakoli, Ph.D.
Advisor, Clinical Mental Health Counseling (M-Z)
LWH 4110; Ph: 773-442-5604
s-tavakoli@neiu.edu


Faculty Advisor for Family Counseling:
Sara Schwarzbaum, Ed.D.

Advisor, Family Counseling Program
LWH 4053; Ph: 773-442-5553
s-schwarzbaum@neiu.edu


Faculty Advisors for School Counseling:
Laura Tejada, Ph.D.
Advisor, School Counseling (A-L)
LWH 4054; Ph: 773-442-5521
l-tejada@neiu.edu

Lee Beaty, Ph.D.

Advisor, School Counseling  (M-Z)
LWH 4076; Ph: 773-442-5548
l-beaty@neiu.edu


Faculty Advisors for Rehabilitation Counseling:
Ken Currier, Ph.D.
Advisor, Rehabilitation Counseling  (A-L)
LWH 4097; Ph: 773-442-5576
k-currier@neiu.edu

Craig Johnston, Ph.D., CRC
Coordinator, Rehabilitation Counseling
Advisor, Rehabilitation Counseling (M-Z)
LWH 4109; Ph: 773-442-5554
c-johnston@neiu.edu


Clinical Experiences Coordinator:
Nan J. Giblin, Ph.D.
LWH 4107;  Ph: 773-442-5552
n-giblin@neiu.edu


CESA Advisor:
Sharon Bethea, Ph.D.
LWH 4004; Ph: 773-442-5545
s-bethea@neiu.edu


Instructors:
Russ Leander, Instructor
Katherine Pusateri, Adjunct
Joe Smailis, Instructor
Tobey Andre, Instructor
Michelle Marme, Instructor


Department Staff:
Carol Martin; LWH 4073; Ph: 773-442-5550; c-martin@neiu.edu

Dona M. Wisniewski; LWH 4075; Ph: 773-442-5557
d-wisniewski@neiu.edu


 

Department of Counselor Education
Northeastern Illinois University
5550 N. St. Louis Ave, Chicago, IL 60625
Email: counsedu@neiu.edu ~ Telephone: 773-442-5550 ~ Fax:773-442-5559