Faculty & Staff

Tenured Faculty

Mark McKernin, M.F.A., Department Chairman, Professor
email m-mckernin@neiu.edu phone 773.442.4943 office FA105C

Kim Ambriz, M.F.A., Assisitant Professor
email k-ambriz@neiu.edu phone 773.442.4921 office FA250C

Nathan Mathews, M.F.A., Assistant Professor
email n-mathews@neiu.edu phone 773.442.4913 office FA225

Ana Nieves, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
email a-nieves2@neiu.edu phone 773.442.4916 office FA212B

Vida Sacic, M.F.A., Assistant Professor
email v-sacic@neiu.edu phone 773.442.4922 office FA226C

William Sieger, Ph.D., Associate Professor
email w-sieger@neiu.edu phone 773.442.4942 office FA105A

Santiago Vaca, M.F.A., Assistant Professor
email s-vaca@neiu.edu phone 773.442.4917 office FA206B

Jane Weintraub, M.F.A., Professor
email j-weintraub@neiu.edu phone 773.442.4918 office FA112B

Shencheng Xu, M.F.A., Assistant Professor
email s-xu@neiu.edu phone 773.442.4919 office FA215B

Visiting Lecturers

Dubhe Carreno, M.F.A.
email d-carreno@neiu.edu phone 773.442.4914 office FA114A

Sarah Hanrahan-Apple, M.A.
email s-hanrahanapple@neiu.edu phone 773.442.4922 office FA226C

Instructors

Pam Bagdzinski, M.F.A.
email p-bagdzinski@neiu.edu phone 773.442.4911 office FA252B

David Criner, M.F.A.
email d-criner@neiu.edu phone 773.442.4911 office FA252B

Jeffrey Krantz, M.F.A.
email j-krantz@neiu.edu phone 773.442.4911 office FA252B

Deanna Krueger, M.F.A.
email d-krueger@neiu.edu phone 773.442.4911 office FA252B

Ronald Lancaster, M.F.A.
email r-lancaster@neiu.edu phone 773.442.4926 office FA214A

Paul Lempke, M.F.A..
email p-lempke@neiu.edu phone 773.442.4910 office FA226C

Jaime Mendoza, M.F.A.
email j-mendoza@neiu.edu phone 773.442.4974 office D130

Mary Porterfield, M.F.A.
email m-porterfield@neiu.edu phone 773.442.4911 office FA252B

Rafael Vera, M.F.A.
email r-vera@neiu.edu phone 773.442.4927 office FA214A

Krista Wortendyke, M.F.A.
email k-wortendyke@neiu.edu phone 773.442.4910 office FA225

Gallery

Heather Weber, M.A., Gallery Coordinator
email h-weber@neiu.edu phone 773.442.4944 office FA156B

Visual Resources Library

Stella Theophilus, M.A., Visual Resources Librarian
email s-theophilus@neiu.edu phone 773.442.4923 office FA106A

Department Office

Peter Goldman, B.A., Office Manager
email p-goldman@neiu.edu phone 773.442.4910 office FA105B