Department of Anthropology

Faculty and Instructors

NEIU Anthropology Home

Info for Students

Faculty and Instructors

Field Opportunities

Student Research and Activities

Resources and Links

Our Alumni

 

 

 

Faculty

(click on names or photos for individual home pages)

 

 

Lesa C. Davis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor,

Coordinator

 

lcdavis@neiu.edu

 

biological anthropology

Tracy J. Luedke, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

t-luedke@neiu.edu

cultural anthropology

Associate Professor

 

j-hageman@neiu.edu

 

archaeology

 

Russell Zanca, Ph.D.

Professor

 

r-zanca@neiu.edu

 

cultural anthropology

 

Siobhan M. Cooke, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

 

s-cooke@neiu.edu

 

biological anthropology

 

 

 

 

Instructors / Adjunct Lecturers

 
 
 

 

 

 

Paul Bick

Adjunct Lecturer

p-bick@neiu.edu

cultural anthropology and linguistics; Haiti

 

 

 

Martin Giesso, Ph.D.

Instructor

m-giesso@neiu.edu

cultural anthropology and archaeology

 

 

 

 

 

Ed Maher Ph.D.

 

Instructor

e-maher@neiu.edu

 

cultural anthropology and archaeology

 

 

Jamie M. Hodgkins, Ph.D.

 

Adjunct Lecturer. Student Advisor

jmhodki@neiu.edu

 

biological anthropology