Skip to main content
IMPORTANT NOTICE: Find your future. Join us for our Undergraduate Open House on October 8. More information »

Division of Student Affairs

Northeastern Illinois University
5500 North St. Louis Avenue, C 324
Chicago, Illinois 60625-4699
Phone:(773) 442-4600 (on campus ext. 4600)
Fax:(773) 442-4605
Email: student-affairs@neiu.edu

Student Affairs Leadership

Frank E. Ross, Ph.D. 
Vice President for Student Affairs
C 320
(773) 442-4600
f-ross@neiu.edu

Daniel Lopez, Jr., Ph.D. 
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
C 322
(773) 442-4851
d-lopez@neiu.edu

Juan R. Guardia, Ph.D. 
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
B 159
(773) 442-5449
j-guardia@neiu.edu

Jermaine F. Williams, Ed.D.
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
C 519
(773) 442-4852 
j-williams26@neiu.edu

Matthew Specht, M.A. 
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
C 510
(773) 442-4184
m-specht@neiu.edu

Hannah Retzkin
Assistant to the Vice President
(773) 442-4183
h-retzkin@neiu.edu

Karl Voigt
Student Affairs Operations Manager
k-voigt@neiu.edu
(773) 442-4609

Office Hours (when classes are in session)

We are open Monday through Friday: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm. Evening hours are available by appointment only. See appointment scheduling information below. 

The main Student Affairs office is located on the third floor of the C Building (Sachs Administrative Building). See the receptionist for entry or call (773) 442-4600 and we will be happy to open the door for you. Our door will be on your right as you face the elevators on the third floor. 

The offices of Assistant Vice President Jermaine Williams and Acting Assistant Vice President Matthew Specht are on the fifth floor of the C Building. 

Appointment Scheduling and Event Invitations

To schedule an appointment with staff, please contact us at Student-Affairs@neiu.edu, (773) 442-4600 on the main university campus. 

To request that Vice President Ross and/or President Hahs attend your event, please fill out the Request Form by clicking here. We ask that you submit requests as far in advance as possible, and at least three weeks prior to the date(s) of the event. Support staff will contact you to follow up on your request. 

 

 

 

Student Affairs

Contact Us

T (773) 442-4600

sacomm@neiu.edu

Contact Us