Skip to main content

The graduate curriculum at Northeastern is governed by the Northeastern faculty and the Provost, through various elected committees of the Faculty Senate. The Graduate College Advisory Committee (GCAC), a committee which reports to the Faculty Council on Academic Affairs (FCAA), reviews curriculum proposals after the college curriculum committees have approved them. Once GCAC approves a proposal, they pass it along to FCAA for final faculty approval before the final approval of the Provost. 

The GCAC membership for the 2014-2015 academic year: 

Constituency
Member
Term Ends
Email
Arts & Sciences
Pamela Geddes (chair)
8/31/2015
p-geddes@neiu.edu
Arts & Sciences
Judy Kaplan-Weinger
8/31/2016
j-kaplan1@neiu.edu
Business & Management
Jian Li
8/31/2016
j-li3@neiu.edu
Business & Management
Myung-Ho Yoon
8/31/2015
m-yoon@neiu.edu
Education
MT Garreton
8/31/2016
m-garreton@neiu.edu
Education
Michele Kane (on sabbatical, replaced for Spring 2015 by Katy Smith, K-Smith1@neiu.edu)
8/31/2015
m-kane1@neiu.edu
Resource Professionals
Michelle Guittar
8/31/2016
m-guittar@neiu.edu
At-Large
Jeanine Ntihirageza
8/31/2016
j-ntihirageza@neiu.edu
At-Large
Shannon Saszik
8/31/2015
s-saszik@neiu.edu

FCAA has developed guidelines and forms for the curriculum process as well as general instructions for the curricular proposal process: 

Developing New Graduate Programs

  • FCAA's new graduate program guidelines and form 
  • To begin work on a new program, departments should contact the Dean of Graduate Studies and Research to begin the planning. GCAC has developed a rubric to help with the successful development and implementation of a new graduate program. Departments will find it useful to use the rubric in consultation with the Dean of Graduate Studies and Research. 

 

Graduate Studies

Contact Us

T (773) 442-6012

graduatestudies@neiu.edu

Contact Us

Back to Top