Skip to main content
IMPORTANT NOTICE: Visit us for our Undergraduate Open House on May 24. More information »

Fall 2018 - Summer 2019 Academic Calendar

You are here

Fall 2018 - Summer 2019 Academic Calendar

FALL 2018 SEMESTER 

 

Date

Description

Monday, February 19, 2018 - Friday March 16, 2018

Advance Registration Begins/Ends

Saturday, March 17, 2018 - Thursday, August 23, 2018                              Open Registration

Friday, August 24, 2018 - Monday, September 10, 2018

Change of Registration

Saturday, August 25, 2018

Saturday Classes Begin

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Sunday Classes Begin

Monday, August 27, 2018

Weekday Classes Begin

Monday, September 3, 2018

Labor Day Holiday - University Closed / No Classes
Saturday, October 6, 2018 - Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Fall Break - No Classes

Thursday, November 22, 2018 - Sunday, November 25, 2018 

Thanksgiving Holiday - Unversity Closed / No Classes

Monday, December 10, 2018

Last Day of Classes

Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - Thursday, December 13, 2018

Final Examinations

Friday, December 14, 2018

Final Examinations for Friday-only Classes

Saturday, December 15, 2018

Final Examinations for Saturday-only Classes

Sunday, December 16, 2018

Commencement 

Monday, December 17, 2018

Fall Semester Ends - Grades Due at 11:59 p.m.

Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - Sunday January 6, 2019

Recess

 

 

SPRING 2019 SEMESTER 

 

Date

Description

Monday, October 15, 2018 - Friday, November 9, 2018

Advance Registration Begins/Ends

Saturday, November 10, 2018 - Saturday, January 5, 2019

Open Registration

Sunday, January 6, 2019 - Friday, January 18, 2019

Change of Registration

Monday, January 7, 2019

Classes begin
Monday, January 21, 2019 Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday - University Closed / No Classes               
Monday, February 11, 2019 Lincoln's Birthday (Observed) - University Closed / No Classes  

Monday, March 18, 2019 - Sunday March 24, 2019

Spring Break

Monday, April 29, 2019

Last Day of Classes

Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - Thursday, May 2, 2019

Final Examinations

Friday, May 3, 2019

Final Examinations for Friday-only Classes

Saturday, May 4, 2019

Final Examinations for Saturday Classes

Monday, May 6, 2019

Commencement 

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Spring Semester Ends - Grades Due at 11:59 p.m.

Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - Thursday, May 16, 2019

Recess

 

 

FIRST HALF SUMMER 2019 SESSION (6.5 WEEKS)

 

Date

Description

Monday, February 19, 2019 - Friday, March 15, 2019 

Advance Registration Begins/Ends

Saturday, March 16, 2019 - Wednesday, May 15 2019

Open Registration

Thursday, May 16, 2019 - Sunday June 2, 2019

Change of Registration

Friday, May 17, 2019

Classes Begin

Monday, May 27, 2019

Memorial Day Holiday - University Closed / No Classes

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Last Day of Classes

Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - Thursday, June 27, 2019

Final Examinations

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

First Half Summer Session Ends - Grades Due at 11:59 p.m.

Thursday, July 4, 2019

4th of July - University Closed / No Classes
 
 
 

SECOND HALF SUMMER 2019 SESSION (6.5 WEEKS)

 

Date

Description

Monday, February 19, 2019 - Friday, March 15, 2019

Advance Registration Begins/Ends

Saturday, March 16, 2019 - Wednesday, June 29, 2019

Open Registration

Thursday, June 27, 2019 - Sunday, July 7, 2019

Change of Registration

Friday, June 28, 2019

Classes Begin
Thursday, July 4, 2019

4th of July - University Closed / No Classes

Tuesday, August 6, 2019

Last Day of Classes

Wednesday, August 7, 2019- Thursday, August 8, 2019

Final Examinations

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Second Half Summer Session Ends - Grades Due at 11:59 p.m. 

Thursday, August 15, 2019 - Friday, August 23, 2019

Recess

 

 

FULL SUMMER 2019 SESSION (13 WEEKS)

 

Date

Description

Monday, February 19, 2019 - Friday, March 15, 2019

Advance Registration Begins/Ends

Saturday, March 16, 2019 - Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Open Registration 

Thursday, May 16 - Sunday, June 2, 2019

Change of Registration

Friday, May 17, 2019

Classes Begin

Monday, May 27, 2019

Memorial Day Holiday - University Closed / No Classes

Thursday July 4, 2019

4th of July - University Closed / No Classes

Monday, August 5, 2019

Last Day of Classes

Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - Thursday, August 8, 2019

Final Examinations

Friday, August 9, 2019

Final Examinations for Friday Classes

Saturday, August 10, 2019

Final Examinations for Saturday Classes

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Full Summer 2019 Session Ends - Grades Due at 11:59 p.m. 

Thursday, August 15, 2019 - Friday, August 23, 2019

Recess
 
Back to Top