Skip to main content
IMPORTANT NOTICE: Apply now! Earn your bachelor's degree at El Centro. More information »

Mohammad Fariduddin, Ph.D. 
Instructor of Earth Science
Sedimentology, Micropaleontology, and
  Global Climate Change
M-Fariduddin@neiu.edu

Nadja Insel, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Earth Science
Tectonics, Climate, and Surface Processes
N-Insel@neiu.edu

Rebekah Fitchett, M.S.
Instructor of Earth Science
Mineral-Water Interaction; Geochemistry
Laboratory Coordinator
R-Fitchett@neiu.edu

Laura L. Sanders, Ph.D.
Professor of Earth Science
Hydrogeology, Environmental and
  Engineering Geology
L-Sanders@neiu.edu

Elisabet M. Head, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Earth Science
Volcanology, Remote Sensing, Geochemistry
E-Head@neiu.edu          

Kenneth M. Voglesonger, Ph.D
Assistant Professor of Earth Science
Aqueous Geochemistry, Geochemistry of
Life in Extreme Environments, Environmental Geology 
Department Coordinator
​K-Voglesonger@neiu.edu

Jean Hemzacek Laukant, M.S.
Instructor of Earth Science
Clay Mineralogy, Glacial Geology, and Soils
J-Hemzacek@neiu.edu  
Jeff Wade
Office Administrator
​J-Wade@neiu.edu

Earth Science Department

Contact Us

T (773) 442-6050

Contact Us

Back to Top